jump to navigation

A New Week – New Motivation! October 17, 2011

Posted by gogirlcindy in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve had two consecutive positive runs! Less pain, more running. Feeling more like a runner than a crawler!! I still have a long way to go, but there are moments when I feel like I can really do this…so I am going to keep moving forward.

This morning when the alarm went off, I didn’t dread the morning like I have in the past. It is beginning to feel like – “just what I do..”

“We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act, but a habit.”
Aristotle

This week:

Tuesday @ 6:00 pm, Burbank, Chandler Bikeway Loop (5.5-miles)
Thursday @ 6:30 am, Griffith Park / LA River Loop (4.5-miles)
Saturday @ 8 am, Griffith Park Loop (5.25-miles )

Don’t forget @ the end of the month we have the Celebration Run & Potluck Brunch – 4-Miles

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

