jump to navigation

It is NEVER too late to start running October 20, 2011

Posted by gogirlcindy in Announcements.
trackback

Last night during our run, Geoff and I were talking about seniors (senior citizens that is) out there running.  Geoff told me about a news story of people who were 100 years old and still running.  I have a magazine article that I have kept for my own inspiration.  And then today, as if reading my mind I saw a related article posted on Twitter.

So, I must share!!!

I don’t have the news story Geoff was referring to; but here’s an article of a man 100 years old who has recently finished running the Boston Marathon!

Very cool!!

And here’s a link to the scan of the magazine article I have for my inspiration!   A woman 80 years old who is still running and racing, and she started running in her 40’s.

Very inspiring stuff!!

Don’t forget about our survey, please take a few minutes to answer the questions and let me know what works and what doesn’t.  Click here to take the survey.

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

